Assembly Republicans establish E3 committee

By Teresa Kent, Communications Specialist

Capitol Update, Feb. 22, 2008 Share this on FacebookTweet thisEmail this to a friend

The Assembly Republican Caucus formed a new policy committee, called E3, to discuss issues related to energy, the environment and the economy.  The establishment of the committee within the caucus is an effort to educate Republican members in these policy areas so that they are more comfortable speaking out on the issues when presented in legislative committees and on the Assembly Floor.  E3 will be chaired by Assemblymember Sam Blakeslee (R-San Luis Obispo) and Cameron Smyth (R-Santa Clarita) and staffed by current employees.  The committee has introduced 15 spot bills to introduce legislation.  

Other members on the committee include: Assemblymembers Anthony Adams (R-Hesperia), Greg Aghazarian (R-Stockton), Tom Berryhill (R-Modesto), Bonnie Garcia (R-Cathedral City), Audra Strickland (R-Camarillo), Van Tran (R-Costa Mesa), George Plescia (R-San Diego) and Assembly Republican Leader Mike Villines (R-Clovis).

Read more Energy articles

Capitol updates archive 989898989